Africa: Rwanda Beats Uganda to AU Commission Chair

[Monitor] The Deputy Governor of the National Bank of Rwanda, Dr Monique Nsanzabaganwa, was on Saturday elected vice chairperson of the African Union Commission, edging out Uganda’s Prof Pamela Mbabazi Kasabiiti (chairperson of National Planning Authority) and Ms Hasna Barkat Daoud of Djibouti.

Leave a Reply